By: Aimee “Ashlanne” Rekoske

It’s that time of the month again; time to meet the SOE Gamer of the Month! The SOE Community Team would like to introduce the December SOE Gamer for 2011,*Clancy, in EverQuest II. Get to know her better. Sometime in the near future you may hear questions answered that she submitted in an SOE Podcast.

Question: Where in the real life world do you live (city and state)?

Answer:*Wayne City, Michigan

Question: What SOE game(s) do you play?

Answer:*Everquest II

Question: How long have you played the above game(s)?

Answer:*Oh my, Everquest II since beta and the original Everquest, I played from 2001 until being invited to Everquest II beta.

Question: What other games do you play?

Answer:*Just Everquest II

Question: Why would you like to be the SOE Gamer of the Month?

Answer:*Sounds fun! That and I was flattered that my name got a random pick! Tee hee

Question: What do you do for a living?

Answer: I am currently a full time student working on a double major in Laboratory Sciences and Biology

Question: How many hours a week do you play video games

Answer:*Does some quick calculations… I would say 20-30 hours a week give or take.

Question: Tell us about your character(s).

Answer:*My main character is Clancy, a feisty half-elf bruiser who has a mild obsession with void-holes (those mystical anomalies the common man calls “link-death”). Unfortunately she has found herself more often than not blamed by her fellow guild mates as being the cause of these void-holes. As if she just tossed them down at random or as some have accused, booby-trapped pillows and certain offices of those who are of higher rank than herself. As if!

Question: How did you get into gaming?

Answer:*A good friend of my introduced me to the game and I was hooked!

Question: What other hobbies or activities do you take part in, other than playing video games?

Answer:*I have discovered my green thumb and have a mild obsession with exotic plants and bonsais!