By Aimee “Ashlanne” Rekoske

Happy Thanksgiving!* This year we are thankful that we have more SOE Employees to meet! We want you to get to know folks in Platform, Human Resources, Development, Legal, Quality Assurance, Office Operations, Customer Service, Administration and Marketing, just to name a few.

Each month the Community Team will highlight one of SOE’s many diverse employees. Please meet Brandi Mora, Customer Support Representative on the Technical Support Team*at SOE! Take a moment to find out about what a typical day in the office is like for her, what her favorite SOE game is, and other fun tidbits. As a special bonus, we include a screenshot from her favorite SOE game!

Tell us about yourself! What’s your name and what do you do here at SOE? How long have you been working at SOE?

My name is Brandi, I work in Tech Support, and I have been at SOE for a little over a year now.

How did you get into the industry?

*I got into the industry with the help of my husband. He also works at SOE, an he heard about an opening in Tech Support. Knowing I had a strong customer service background, he encouraged me to apply to for the position.

Tell us what a typical workday is like for you.

A typical day for me is answering phone calls and email tickets for customers with billing issues.

SOE Live was just last month, what was your favorite part?

My favorite part of SOE Live was meeting our players and seeing them get the opportunity to interact with Dev Teams. Our players are amazing people and make this job very interesting.

Let’s talk favorites… What is your favorite SOE game title? What is your favorite thing about that game?

My favorite SOE game title is EverQuest II. This is my favorite because I have played since launch and have adopted a new family in game. It is a blessing to be able to meet so many people from such diverse backgrounds. I am also a little biased because my husband is a one of the developers for the game.