By Aimee “Ashlanne” Rekoske

Happy Halloween! We are celebrating by meeting another SOE Employee! We want you to get to know folks in Platform, Human Resources, Development, Legal, Quality Assurance, Office Operations, Customer Service, Administration and Marketing, just to name a few.

Each month the Community Team will highlight one of SOE’s many diverse employees. Please meet Kyle Sandsmark, Digital Planner & Marketing Coordinator at SOE! Take a moment to find out about what a typical day in the office is like for him, what his favorite SOE game is, and other fun tidbits. As a special bonus, we include a screenshot from his favorite SOE game!

Tell us about yourself! What’s your name and what do you do here at SOE? How long have you been working at SOE?

My name is Kyle Sandsmark and I have been working with SOE since January 2012. I am part of the marketing team here at SOE and I lend support to all of our titles. Lately I have been working more on our newer titles like Wizardry Online and Dragon’s Prophet and I also help manage our titles on the PlayStation Network.

How did you get into the industry?

This is my first job in the industry. My marketing background includes working for a several marketing agencies, nonprofits, and most recently working in the fitness industry. Even though I am new to this industry I have really enjoyed my time and I am excited to continue learning new things. The thing I enjoy the most about this industry is that it never stops. There is always something going on.

Tell us what a typical workday is like for you.

A typical workday for me starts out by looking at the previous day’s numbers for each title. One of the things I do in assisting all titles is looking at how each game is performing. It is pretty interesting to look at the reports and see any trends that are building. From there, I will see what work needs to be done specifically for Wizardry Online, Dragon’s Prophet and our titles on the PlayStation Network.